[Funk] The Main Squeeze – Mixed Up

Posted: August 26, 2011 in Funk

As I start to experience my first full year out of college and all my friends head back to school, I have to give a shout out to Indiana University and Bloomington.  Bloomington is also home to a great funk band The Main Squeeze.  The Main Squeeze has one album out titled First Drops.  They have a great funk sound that is my go to when people ask me what I mean by funk or a funky sound.  Check out their new video for the track “Mixed Up” at their website, here.  If your in town and want a great time with great music check out what I call the “home” of The Main Squeeze, The Bluebird Nightclub on almost any night and they will have anyone from great cover bands to Bassnectar.  Props to all my fellow Hoosiers, and good luck with the education part of school because you won’t have a problem having a great time and don’t need any luck with that!

Leave a Reply

