[Hip-Hop] Immortal Technique – Dance With The Devil

Posted: September 30, 2011 in Hip Hop, Rap

[WARNING] Listen at your own discretion!  I enjoy rap and hip hop the most when the artist tells a story.  I don’t mind the hoes this and bitches that, etc. etc. and I know that sells records, but I prefer stories.  Immortal Technique tells this story and I would give a summary but you just have to listen to it for for yourself.  Immortal Technique in this track “Dance With The Devil” gives you everything old school except the fact that the artist is in the new era.  I am beginning to think that if he was born, or released an album during the Tupac and B.I.G. era he might be able to hang.  Honestly!

“Music doesn’t make conditions; it reflects them” -Portia Maultsby

Leave a Reply

