[News] Grammy Awards Breakdown (Album, Record, Song, and New Artist)

Posted: January 11, 2012 in News
Tags: , , ,

Bare with me and feel free to comment on the organization of this.  Hope it is easy to follow.

2012 Grammy’s are Feb. 12th 8/7c. on CBS

Album of the Year:

21 – Adele

Born This Way – Lady Gaga

Wasting Light – Foo Fighter

Doo-Wops & Hooligans – Bruno Mars

Loud – Rihanna

Record (aka Track or Single) of the Year:

Rolling In The Deep – Adele

Holocene – Bon Iver

Grenade – Bruno Mars

The Cave – Mumford & Sons

Firework – Katy Perry

Song of the Year

All Of The Lights – Kayne West (My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy)

The Cave – Mumford & Sons (Sigh No More)

Grenade – Bruno Mars (Doo-Wops & Hooligans)

Holocene – Bon Iver (Bon Iver)

Rolling In The Deep – Adele (21)

Best New Artist:

The Band Perry, Bon Iver, J. Cole, Nicki Minaj, Skrillex


Song of the Year- recognizes the songwriter

Record of the Year – Recognizes all involved from artist to producer to mixer

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s